Stephen Hepburn MP for the Jarrow Constituency has said that the next Labour government would introduce a statutory REAL Minimum Wage which independent forecasts put at over £10 an hour in 2020.


Stephen Hepburn MP for the Jarrow Constituency has blasted the Tory Government following the announcement that community pharmacies will face funding cuts up to 12%.

Begin listing in your head what you think will improve education in North East schools and I bet you a fortnight of no homework the chances are you'd register smaller classes, more teachers, better discipline, finer facilities and top notch buildings.

My pulse is still racing after the big march and rally to save our South Tyneside Hospital last Saturday.

Jeremy Corbyn is the selfie king of politics, as everybody knows who was lucky enough to hear and meet Labour's engaging leader when he came to Jarrow.

Tomorrow (5th October) is the 80th anniversary of one of the key events in the 20th Century history of the North East and Great Britain.

Mention you’re from Jarrow to anyone outside of the area and the odds are they'll ask you about the most famous march in the world.

Recently re-elected Labour Leader Jeremy Corbyn is coming to Jarrow this Saturday (1 October) to commemorate the 80th anniversary of the Jarrow Crusade at the invitation of Jarrow Constituency MP Stephen Hepburn.

Home is where the heart is goes the famous old saying and it breaks my heart so many people can’t now afford a home of their own or find a decent place to rent at a fair price.

Stephen Hepburn MP for the Jarrow Constituency visited Expedient Training Services for the official opening of their new building as well as a general open day.

Jarrow Crusade EDM

Stephen Hepburn MP for the Jarrow Constituency has tabled a Motion in Parliament to commemorate the 80th anniversary of the inspirational Jarrow Crusade. 

No sooner do I raise the threat to South Tyneside Hospital than we discover medical care is in danger across England!

Page 5 of 7

Meet your MP


Stephen Hepburn has served the Jarrow Constituency as MP since 1997.

He was last elected to serve in June 2017 and won the seat with a conclusive 17,263 majority.

Go to top