Sitting smugly in their ivory towers the Tories have no idea and care less about what is happening in real Britain.


Stephen Hepburn MP for Jarrow Constituency visited Flame’s premises on Boldon Business Park to tour the facility and meet staff.


Stephen Hepburn MP for the Jarrow Constituency has raised his concerns in Parliament about the need for the Government to deal with the conditions of roads across the North East.

Stephen Hepburn MP for the Jarrow Constituency has welcomed over £200,000 of funding from the Big Lottery Fund to help support the Young Carers project in South Tyneside.

SLAPPING a £150.50 TV tax on elderly viewers is what the sneaky Tories are plotting by breaking an election promise to keep Labour’s free licences for our over-75s.

Stephen Hepburn, MP for the Jarrow Constituency, has today slammed the Government over local employment figures. 

You don’t need a Maths GCSE let alone an A-Level to work out that Tory austerity is harming the education of our young.

MOUNTING anger over the misery inflicted by the Tory Government’s flagship assault on working people, Universal Credit, is entirely justified.

Stephen Hepburn MP for the Jarrow Constituency has signed the Holocaust Educational Trust’s Book of Commitment, in doing so pledging his commitment to Holocaust Memorial Day and honouring those who were murdered during the Holocaust as well as paying tribute to the extraordinary Holocaust survivors who work tirelessly to educate young people today. 

Free TV Licences

Stephen Hepburn MP for the Jarrow Constituency has warned that thousands of pensioners in the Jarrow Constituency could lose their free TV licence if the BBC implement options they are currently consulting on, which include scrapping free TV licences for over 75s altogether.

Happy New Year to you and your families for 2019.

Here's a Christmas teaser for you: since when was December 25 the big day?

Page 2 of 9

Meet your MP


Stephen Hepburn has served the Jarrow Constituency as MP since 1997.

He was last elected to serve in June 2017 and won the seat with a conclusive 17,263 majority.

Go to top